Notices
Mid-Atlantic Region Includes DC, DE, MD, VA, WV.

Friday Night GTG Tower Records...Fairfax Town Center

Search this Thread

Old Nov 29, 2004, 08:09 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Friday Night GTG Tower Records...Fairfax Town Center

Hey everyone...just wanted to let you all know about a gtg I usually go to Friday nights. It is in the parking garage at Fairfax Town Center near Fair Oaks Mall. There is a Tower Records and a Movie Theater and lots of little restaurants in the shopping center.

I have been going every Friday for a while....it is mostly Vdubs (which I used to have before I converted a couple weeks ago) every Friday with others mixed in, but the 1st Friday of every month it is just a HUGE GTG. I don't usually see many evos out and would love to meet some other locals. I am new to this whole evo thing...so it would be awesome to talk and learn more.

We usually meet on the top few floors when it is not too cold...and not raining. If it is really cold or raining we meet in the basement. We usually get there between 7 an 8.

Would love to see some of you all come out this Friday or any Friday...I will be there in my yellow evo mixed in with all the dubs
Old Nov 29, 2004, 12:38 PM

Where is the Fairfax Town Center?
Old Nov 29, 2004, 12:40 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by Evo spooling
Where is the Fairfax Town Center?
Very far from Hampton It's about 15-20 miles west of DC. I might show up...
Old Nov 29, 2004, 12:41 PM
Evolving Member

I went there the weekend before last. I saw a bunch of cops (writing tickets from the looks) and turned around headed back home.
Old Nov 29, 2004, 12:47 PM

Originally Posted by SterlingEvo
Very far from Hampton It's about 15-20 miles west of DC. I might show up...
I need to update that. I am just south of DC now. If the police are there just for the sake of harassment, then I will stay home.
Old Nov 29, 2004, 01:17 PM

Originally Posted by Eclipsed Evo