Notices
ECU Flash

Evoscan not saving Datalogs?

Search this Thread

Old Jun 18, 2008, 07:14 PM
Account Disabled

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Evoscan not saving Datalogs?

So I just bought a new laptop with Vista and downloaded Evoscan v2.2 I decided to do some logs and everything seemed okay. I "click" playback log and I can play it back. The problem is when I go to the Saved Datalogs folder it only shows the two Sample Logs that came with the software. I figured that something wasn't set up right to save the logs. I decided to used a friends old laptop with XP and it saves them correctly and everything is okay. Is it Vista or am I doing something wrong?
Old Jun 18, 2008, 07:17 PM
Account Disabled

I've searched through other threads and found nothing specific to my problem. Mind you I'm a complete newb to all of this so bare with me when you guys are asking me questions.
Old Jun 18, 2008, 07:17 PM
Evolved Member

there in there. Its a compatibility thing. If you go to start, computer, programs, etc,, get to evoscan saved datalog folder. At the top of the window theres a compatibility files tab. Hit that and they will show up.

On the flip side after I downloaded service pack 1 for vista it cleared that issue up and i can see them normal now
Old Jun 18, 2008, 07:26 PM
Account Disabled

Originally Posted by kreionic
there in there. Its a compatibility thing. If you go to start, computer, programs, etc,, get to evoscan saved datalog folder. At the top of the window theres a compatibility files tab. Hit that and they will show up.

On the flip side after I downloaded service pack 1 for vista it cleared that issue up and i can see them normal now
Wow I feel like such an idiot. I hate feeling like I just wasted space on this forum creating a thread for such a simple fix. Thanks for your help.
Old Jun 18, 2008, 07:28 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by Import Junky