evolutionm.net - Home of the Lancer Evolution
Home Features Community Marketplace Registry Garage

Go Back   evolutionm.net > Market Place > Private 'Evo 1 - 9' For Sale / Wanted
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  

Welcome to EvolutionM.net!
Welcome to EvolutionM.net.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!


 
 
Thread Tools
Old May 12, 2004, 11:44 PM   #31
Evolved Member
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 549

Drives: 1997 Eclipse GSX, 2004 Acura TSX, 1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder GST, 2004 Evo, 2005 Honda Accord V6 (fiances), 2005 G35 Coupe (fiances)

This topic has been beaten into the ground. It's obviously a scam. But remember, if you deposit the check and it bounces, you gotta pay the bouncing fee. There are only three ways that I would ever sell a car. Cash, Certfied Bank Check, or Paypal if you use ebay. Even if you use PayPal on ebay, I still would get a certified bank check for the majority of it.
Offline
 
Old May 12, 2004, 11:55 PM   #32
Evolving Member
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
 
EvoRider36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Union, NJ
Posts: 120

Drives: 05 rx-8

Dude I got that same exact email. Im selling my mazdaspeed on autotrader and was sent the same exact email. It definately seemed shady to me, but the guy kept in contact with me for several days. He wanted more pics. Once they were sent, he said his client agreed to the price and he wanted my address so he could send the check. I responded saying that thats cool, but I want his name, the name of his company, the location, the "new phone number" of his office which he claimed has moved to a new location which is why he couldnt contact me by phone. This was over a week ago and he hasnt responded. I emailed him twice since and still no response. Be careful out there guys. This guys email address was eddycars2000@yahoo.com!!
__________________
mmmmmm........booost....
Offline
 
Old May 14, 2004, 09:23 PM   #33
Evolving Member
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
 
Google's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Fairfield County, CT
Posts: 192

Drives: G35x, Kompressor

Be warned and case closed, again!
__________________
The things that we own...
End up owning us.
Offline
 
 

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

 



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0