Notices
Lancer Aftermarket Forced Induction Tech Discuss forced induction related specs and upgrades for custom aftermarket setups.

Will a 4g93 turbo manifold fit a 4g94?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 4, 2006, 12:48 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Will a 4g93 turbo manifold fit a 4g94?

(Sorry to all in advance, but i'm new to using forums)

I'm trying to turbo my 2003 lancer LS by myself (w/ some help), but having a hard time finding a manifold. I have found on another site that a 4g93 turbo manifold will fit the 4g94. I need that verified.

Also, what else would I need. I'm trying to copycat the RRM turbo kit, but unsure if it is in fact a complete kit. What kind of piggyback system will I need? Will an aem, or a GReddy e-manage ultimate, etc work with the 4g94?
Old Apr 4, 2006, 03:02 PM
Evolving Member

ya it should fit wats this link i wotn still yours but i also need one
Old Apr 5, 2006, 07:22 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
What you need depends on what you want.

If you plan on running 7-9psi, you don't really need any type of piggyback. The Ecu will compensate. Though, a piggyback system would allow you to squeeze more power out of it.

You'll need:
Turbocharger
Manifold
Misc piping
Intercooler
Bov(one that recirculates)
fuel pump
piggyback and/or fmu and/or fpr
Wastegate
Gauges (Boost, Wideband, Egt)

Stock injectors are fine, unless your plan is high boost application.
Plus whatever I forgot
Old Apr 5, 2006, 09:24 AM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by blaze_125

If you plan on running 7-9psi, you don't really need any type of piggyback. The Ecu will compensate. Though, a piggyback system would allow you to squeeze more power out of it.

You'll need:
Turbocharger
Manifold
Misc piping
Intercooler
fuel pump
Wastegate

Plus whatever I forgot
dude with just low psi... do you really need fuel pump? piggyback and fpr??