 |
Nov 6, 2009, 11:15 AM
|
#1
|
|
Evolved Member
Personal Sales Rating: ( 1)
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 872
Drives: EVO X MR Rotor Glow
|
Accolade and http://www.body-kit.com do not have integrity!
Please do not erase this, this guys took MY pictures of MY car, and simply erased MY website name out of them and use them to sell a cheap version of MY trunk, there is no integrity nowdays...
Accolade  STEALING my pictures and erasing my information out of them.
__________________
www.carrito.net Home of the FIRST EVO X in the 10's
09 Evolution X MR Rotor Glow
AMS Upper pipe / Dual Exhaust / Downpipe / SST Cooler
Do-Luck Carbon Fiber trunk
TiTek Carbon Fiber hood intake
APR Carbon Fiber Radiator shield
Yiito Turbo's 20g Turbo upgrade
Tusbosmart BOV
GSC Power-Division S1 Cams
AEM & PERRIN Cold Air inatke
SSR Type F wheels 18x10.5 +15
NITTO INVO 18x275/35
OEM Rear Strut Brace
Perrin 3" Antenna
STOPTECH Big brake kit 355mm All four wheels
Last edited by carrito.net; Nov 6, 2009 at 11:58 AM.
|
|
Offline
|
|
Nov 6, 2009, 11:23 AM
|
#2
|
|
Gold Sponsor
Personal Sales Rating: ( 5)
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Sanford, FL!!!
Posts: 669
Drives: 05 STI, 06 EVO IX, 91 RWD DSM
|
dagger..... that stinks.
__________________
Marti
AIM: Marti at Slowboy
321-304-4907 x.106
mar@slowboyracing.com
slowboyracing.com
WWW.SLOWBOYRACING.COM
Click for all of our latest promo, deals and products! Also for the car of the week for your $100 prize!!!
|
|
Offline
|
|
Nov 6, 2009, 11:36 AM
|
#3
|
|
Evolved Member
Personal Sales Rating: ( 1)
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 872
Drives: EVO X MR Rotor Glow
|
They and the parts they sell are of obvious poor quality once you get to see them up-close, using my car without permission and removing my watermark is going even further into mediocrity.
I don't care and is not really my problem whether they copy parts or not, but using someone’s graphic material and simply erasing propietary information out of it says a lot of how they conduct business.
__________________
www.carrito.net Home of the FIRST EVO X in the 10's
09 Evolution X MR Rotor Glow
AMS Upper pipe / Dual Exhaust / Downpipe / SST Cooler
Do-Luck Carbon Fiber trunk
TiTek Carbon Fiber hood intake
APR Carbon Fiber Radiator shield
Yiito Turbo's 20g Turbo upgrade
Tusbosmart BOV
GSC Power-Division S1 Cams
AEM & PERRIN Cold Air inatke
SSR Type F wheels 18x10.5 +15
NITTO INVO 18x275/35
OEM Rear Strut Brace
Perrin 3" Antenna
STOPTECH Big brake kit 355mm All four wheels
|
|
Offline
|
|
Nov 6, 2009, 11:45 AM
|
#4
|
|
Evolved Member
Personal Sales Rating: ( 6)
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 690
Drives: WW EVO X
|
That is pretty pathetic, I hate Accolade.
__________________
WW EVO X #32
AMS Front Motor Mount & Underhood Shifter Bushings
TurboTrix Piping Kit
ETS Dual Exhaust
T1R o2/DP Combo, T1R Testpipe, Shift Boot, Stubby Antenna
Prosport Boost Gauge
AEM Uego
DTM Stg. 2 FMIC
Perrin EBCS
Eibach Springs
Whiteline RCK
TWM STS, Bushings
Ichiba Spacer
Seibon CW hood/OEM Trunk
Chargespeed FRP VG
ECUTek Tune (318whp/359 Torque @ 26psi)
First EVO X in Canada to Break 300whp
|
|
Offline
|
|
Nov 6, 2009, 11:45 AM
|
#5
|
|
Evolving Member
Personal Sales Rating: ( 2)
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 455
Drives: 2009 Lancer GTS
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by carrito.net
They and the parts they sell are of obvious poor quality once you get to see them up-close, using my car without permission and removing my watermark is going even further into mediocrity.
I don't care and is not really my problem whether they copy parts or not, but using someone’s graphic material and simply erasing propietary information out of it says a lot of how they conduct business.
|
Contact dave and give him a piece of your mind
__________________
2009 Lancer GTS 2.4L Octane Blue
No Mods yet, but some coming soon i'm sure :)
Previous car - 2003 Lancer OZ, boosted with custom turbo kit at 7psi.
|
|
Offline
|
|
Nov 6, 2009, 11:46 AM
|
#6
|
|
Evolving Member
Personal Sales Rating: ( 2)
Join Date: May 2006
Location: utah
Posts: 110
Drives: the country's only 6g74 swapped galant and 08 GG Evo X
|
companies like this always get theres in the end. especially if enough people call them out on it. sorry to hear this though.
__________________
08 GG GSR: Rexpeed CF front splitters Perrin shorty antenna Black UK badge Custom OpenECU flash Nisei UICP and turbo inlet Forge RS BOV Eibach Pro-Kit springs Whiteline 27mm rear swaybar Complx coil cover UR dual exit exhaust
|
|
Offline
|
|
Nov 6, 2009, 11:47 AM
|
#7
|
|
Evolved Member
Personal Sales Rating: ( 0)
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: quwew
Posts: 855
|
That's the big problem with photo servers... anyone can just take your stuff. Most sites even have a clause that you agree to upon joining that states that they can take your photos and sell them for profit.
This is why you should generally resize your photos to 7 inches max horizontal or vertical, and keep it under 200kb. People can still steal them for their sites, though. That sucks. If they're selling knock offs and you have the legit part then can't the company sue them for advertising their product?
|
|
Offline
|
|
Nov 6, 2009, 11:50 AM
|
#8
|
|
Evolved Member
Personal Sales Rating: ( 3)
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: CAN
Posts: 1,174
Drives: Evo X MR
|
Accolade FTMFL!!
__________________
Advan RZ
ARC IC/OC/titan & bov pipe/duct/r-cap/knob
Billion r-hose
Blitz S-tank/NurSpec DT/TC/inlet/stopper
Chargespeed f-ducts
Coltspeed GT shifter
C West h-ducts
ETS dp
ESPRIT GT 052
FP Green
Gruppe M intake
HKS cat/strut bars/grill
JUN lip/skirts/mirrors/manifold/TB/thermo/wga
NGK race plugs
OEM CF eng cover/camera/h-brake/brake guide
Okada Plasma coils
Project Kics R40
Ralliart taillights/ac & shift panel/pedals/oil cap
Swift springs
Varis diffuser
Walbro 255
|
|
Offline
|
|
Nov 6, 2009, 11:55 AM
|
#9
|
|
Evolved Member
Personal Sales Rating: ( 1)
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 872
Drives: EVO X MR Rotor Glow
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fishstix
That's the big problem with photo servers... anyone can just take your stuff. Most sites even have a clause that you agree to upon joining that states that they can take your photos and sell them for profit.
This is why you should generally resize your photos to 7 inches max horizontal or vertical, and keep it under 200kb. People can still steal them for their sites, though. That sucks. If they're selling knock offs and you have the legit part then can't the company sue them for advertising their product?
|
The thing is that carrito.net is MY website, not a photo server, and even then it is simply wrong and not ethycal to just go ahead a put pictures of a product that is not yours (refering to BPAuto), and just sell a copy of it using the victim's own product images to market it, wrong, beyond any doubt.
And the thing they sell is not cheap either, it is the most expensive cheap part I've seen, so they do not only steal ideas, and propietary pictures they also want to steal your money too, LOL
__________________
www.carrito.net Home of the FIRST EVO X in the 10's
09 Evolution X MR Rotor Glow
AMS Upper pipe / Dual Exhaust / Downpipe / SST Cooler
Do-Luck Carbon Fiber trunk
TiTek Carbon Fiber hood intake
APR Carbon Fiber Radiator shield
Yiito Turbo's 20g Turbo upgrade
Tusbosmart BOV
GSC Power-Division S1 Cams
AEM & PERRIN Cold Air inatke
SSR Type F wheels 18x10.5 +15
NITTO INVO 18x275/35
OEM Rear Strut Brace
Perrin 3" Antenna
STOPTECH Big brake kit 355mm All four wheels
Last edited by carrito.net; Nov 6, 2009 at 12:23 PM.
|
|
Offline
|
|
Nov 6, 2009, 12:06 PM
|
#10
|
|
Evolved Member
Personal Sales Rating: ( 0)
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Halli Wood
Posts: 564
|
Accolade simply sucks!!
__________________
Yes, I know my English Sucks...
|
|
Offline
|
|
Nov 6, 2009, 12:20 PM
|
#11
|
|
Evolving Member
Personal Sales Rating: ( 2)
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Boston
Posts: 203
Drives: Evo X MR
|
take legal action...pretty clear case imo
|
|
Offline
|
|
Nov 6, 2009, 12:32 PM
|
#12
|
|
Evolved Member
Personal Sales Rating: ( 0)
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: quwew
Posts: 855
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by carrito.net
The thing is that carrito.net is MY website, not a photo server, and even then it is simply wrong and not ethycal to just go ahead a put pictures of a product that is not yours (refering to BPAuto), and just sell a copy of it using the victim's own product images to market it, wrong, beyond any doubt.
And the thing they sell is not cheap either, it is the most expensive cheap part I've seen, so they do not only steal ideas, and propietary pictures they also want to steal your money too, LOL
|
oh, well that's just plain wrong. I'd be really pissed off. How do sites do that thing where you can't download or copy any pictures from the site?
|
|
Offline
|
|
Nov 6, 2009, 12:36 PM
|
#13
|
Personal Sales Rating: ( 4)
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 1,427
Drives: RR Evo X GSR
|
I'll leave this up, but it's going to remain closed before it turns into a disaster.
Please contact Accolade directly to resolve this issue.
__________________
2008 Rally Red Evo X GSR
AMS Intake | AMS UICP | AMS FMIC | AMS LICP | AMS O2/Downpipe | AMS HFC | Buschur Catback (modified) | Ivey Tune 340whp 338wtq
Eibach springs | Advan RS 18x10 +25
We Are Penn State!
Live it. Learn it. Love it.
|
|
Online
|
|
 |
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
| |
|