Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

help me understand stalling with intake!!!

Search this Thread

Old Dec 31, 2005, 05:21 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
help me understand stalling with intake!!!

Hey guys yes im new to the evo world. Ijust bought the injen intake with UICP and i have read that people have problems with the car stalling and weird idling. My car i have absolutly no problems with well so far its been on the car for 2 days along with my greddy type-s BOV. My car is an 05. So my question to you guys is why do people have problems with it stalling and idling weird. I know everyone on here recommends a flash along with the intake to get the best performance but i just done understand why people have this problem. I have also read where a couple of 05 owners have the same intake with no flash and have no problems. Is there something that throws the 03 or 04 computers off. Yes i have searched and i know i will probablky get flammed but i just would like to know, Plus there are about a million intake threads.

Thanks alot
Matt
Old Dec 31, 2005, 05:25 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Put the stock stuff back on, and see if it still does it. your computer detects and measures the "air" in the airbox. you took the airbox off with out compensating for it (flash or a tune). Your computer is confused and stalling the car.
Old Dec 31, 2005, 05:27 PM
Evolved Member

if you read he says he has NO problems with stalling. I really don't understand the point of this thread anyways
Old Dec 31, 2005, 05:29 PM
Evolved Member

basically the point of this thread is to find out exactly why some people have problems with stalling and idling with no flash. Some do and some dont. Im sure this has been discussed several times but all the damn intake threads are a ***** to go through and yes i have searched but came up with nothing.
Old Dec 31, 2005, 05:31 PM
Evolved Member