Notices
ECU Flash

MAF scaling evo 8 maf swap into airtrek turbo

Search this Thread

Old Apr 13, 2014, 01:08 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
MAF scaling evo 8 maf swap into airtrek turbo

Hi everyone,

I'm new to ecuflash and have been having a go at tuning my vehicle. Mainly at the moment I am trying to eliminate knock as its knock happy in the high revs. I have swapped an evo 8 maf in about 5 months ago now, and it has been running fine. Having a quick look at my maf size, scaling and smoothing it looks like someone has gone in there and messed with it. The scale down the side is not linear at all, and I was wondering if I should just have a go at changing all the values to make the thing at least electronically correct. I believe the fuel trims are about 12.5% out at the moment but heres the photos anyway, and I'll see what you guys think. Cheers guys
Attached Thumbnails MAF scaling evo 8 maf swap into airtrek turbo-car-maf-evo-8.jpg   MAF scaling evo 8 maf swap into airtrek turbo-car-maf-current.png   MAF scaling evo 8 maf swap into airtrek turbo-wp_000591.jpg  
Old Apr 14, 2014, 12:49 PM
Evolved Member

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts
wrong address or scaling in the def file dont change the values , correct the def .then look at them again

Last edited by todd6027; Apr 14, 2014 at 12:51 PM.
Old Apr 15, 2014, 02:08 PM

Looks like im probably going to flash a completely different definition file onto my ecu in order to get decent tables and values that aren't all messed up. I will let you know how it goes
Old Apr 15, 2014, 02:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Congrats on modding the airtek, I'd love to have one of these! Good luck man.
Old Apr 18, 2014, 02:20 AM