Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Evo Turbo in 2002 Mitsubishi Lancer Oz rally

Old Feb 18, 2010, 03:24 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Evo Turbo in 2002 Mitsubishi Lancer Oz rally

I am new to the whole turbo building thing and was wondering if i could put an evo 8 or 9 turbo on a 2002 mitsubishi lancer and how hard it would be? Also, could i use the evos fuel injectors, fuel pump, intercooler, and downpipe? Any advice would be great thanks!
Old Feb 18, 2010, 03:33 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
if you dont mind me asking, are you looking to make your own custom set up using Evo parts? Reason I ask, is because more than likely a company has already made a kit for your car. It would make things a lot easier.
Old Feb 18, 2010, 03:35 PM
Evolving Member

I want to spend the least amount of money. yes i know RRM has a kit and a few others but those r 3000 bucks. Now i have someone who said he would sell me the turbo, headers, fuel injectors, fuel pump, and piping from his evo to sell to me. Now im so much of a noob that idk if these parts will fit my car.
Old Feb 18, 2010, 03:36 PM
Evolved Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
evo and lancer oz engines are totally different, so no parts will fit without extensive modifications, maybe you were thinking it is a plug and play sort of thing, but it is not. Like constant said, there are turbo kits out there specifically made for your car/engine.
Good luck with your build.
Old Feb 18, 2010, 03:37 PM
Evolved Member

Included a link to one. I dont know if this kit is realiable, I am just giving you an idea that there are full kits already out there.

http://www.turbokits.com/lancer_turbo_kits.html
Old Feb 18, 2010, 03:39 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by andymilonkis453