Notices
Water / Methanol Injection / Nitrous Oxide

Meth or Alcohol?

Search this Thread

Old Nov 3, 2009, 10:49 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Meth or Alcohol?

Which do u guys think is better? And what brand system is the best? im new to the evo game and never had anyexperiance with meth or alcohol. any info will be great apprecated thanks.
Old Nov 5, 2009, 02:33 PM

Methanol's chemical forumla is CH3OH, and it is a form of alcohol, just as isopropanol and ethanol are.

Methanol has the best overall properties in terms of detonation controll and heat absorbtion, and it is readily available, hence why it it used most of the time.

I'm not here to sell directly, but I certanly recomend you take a look at our systems, as they are available from supporting vendors on this site such as Ultimate CC.
Old Nov 6, 2009, 03:50 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by SnowTech
Methanol's chemical forumla is CH3OH, and it is a form of alcohol, just as isopropanol and ethanol are.

Methanol has the best overall properties in terms of detonation controll and heat absorbtion, and it is readily available, hence why it it used most of the time.

I'm not here to sell directly, but I certanly recomend you take a look at our systems, as they are available from supporting vendors on this site such as Ultimate CC.
ok thanks
Old Nov 7, 2009, 08:41 AM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I use a water/ethanol mix, because ethanol, in its de-natured state ( methylated spirits) is much easier to get hold of here in the UK. It is also a bit safer to handle then methanol. A 50/50 mix of water and alky is also a fair bit safer to store, say in the trunk or your garage.
Old Nov 7, 2009, 11:40 AM
Evolving Member

You get the most power running 100% meth.
Old Nov 7, 2009, 11:57 AM

^^^ I agree. Is there E85 where you're located?
Old Nov 7, 2009, 05:22 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by B350
^^^ I agree. Is there E85 where you're located?

no i live in jersey