Notices
09+ Lancer Ralliart General Discuss any generalized technical factory turbocharged Ralliart related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

Why a Ralliart?

Search this Thread

Old Aug 12, 2014, 08:56 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I like the Ralliart because it’s a great noob track car; there is no pressure to win in a Ralliart.

Initially I took my stock Porsche 968 to the track to practice but people love to challenge me because: Porsche. Everyone wants to bench their car against a Porsche. The problem for me is that the stock 968 is old and slow by today’s standards and combined with the fact that I am a noob track guy, I lose all the time. When they beat my Porsche, they cheer and hi-5 the f* out of each other as if they’ve just done a great feat of heroics. Even when I win they still feel smug because: Porsche. It sucked for me because it is a lose/lose situation. As a result I brought my Ralliart instead hoping people would leave me alone; they don’t.

Most people don’t know about the Ralliart. The car is poorly advertised and no one knows about it. Most people think my car is a stock Lancer with the Evo hood. People think that I am trying to disguise a GTS or a GT and therefore am a total poser. They challenge me to embarrass me and because they think it’ll be an easy victory. The problem for them is the fact that they don’t necessarily win. 235HP is enough to take on a surprisingly very wide range of cars. When they lose, they get this expression on their face as if they are saying, “The f* just happened?! Did I just get whipped by a stock Lancer?” Even when I lose they are still going, “The f* just happened?! Did I just nearly get whipped by a stock Lancer?” Win/win. It’s the ultimate underdog. With the Evo X, like the Porsche, you are expected to do well because the car has a reputation as a technological marvel.