Notices
09+ Lancer Ralliart General Discuss any generalized technical factory turbocharged Ralliart related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

2011 Ralliart questions

Search this Thread

Old Jun 5, 2014, 12:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2011 Ralliart questions

Hey guys,

Im new to moding cars, I have modded my 05 tundra to the extreme, so im pretty familiar with what needs to be done. my only concern is where is the best place to pick up parts for my lancer, via the websites like autoanything..or directly from specific companies?

the first thing id like to do is get a cold air intake, but which is the best for my year lancer and will keep it smog legal still? also id like to straight pipe my lancer from the cats back, anyone have an idea if that will throw a check engine light for my car? will i need a muffler or no? because in the video posted below the guys has a flowmaster.

i saw this video the other day and it definitely made me sway to straight piping it. also in the description it says he has an 80 series flowmaster, which right now i have a 50% coupon for flowmaster. is it worth using it for the lancer or do you think flowmaster is a waste for theses kinda of cars?

I appreciate any info that is given, thanks in advance for the responses. also throw in your 2 cents on whats the best route to go. the lancer is my dd pretty much, so the end goal is to keep is completely street legal and not have anything throw check engine lights. im looking to make it sound better along with gain a bit of performance through the cold air. i know it probably wont be a lot but for now anything will sounds better then stock exhaust.
Old Jun 5, 2014, 01:55 PM
Evolving Member

Going muffler delete will not throw any lights.. as long as you leave the cat alone, that being said i would assume it will be very loud.
Cold air doesn't do much for these cars, you will get better gains with a larger intercooler system (evo X is good and cheap)